The Ford Blues Band

1. Another Fine Day
2. Cadillac **
3. Get Yourself Together ***
4. Be Careful What You Wish For
5. Shes's Sweet ***
6. Monkey Time **
7. Jelly Jam
8. That's It **
9. Taste And Try ***
10. Reap What You Sow **
11. One Man's Opinion *
12. Soul Salvation **

Patrick Ford - drums, vocal*
Volker Strifler - guitar, vocal**
Dewayne Pate - bass
Andy Just - harp, vocal***
John Lee Sanders - saxophones
Tom Poole - trumpet
Kevin Porter - trombone
John R. Burr - keyboards
Mark Ford - harp on "Reap What You Sow"
Gabriel Ford - vocal on -
"Be Careful What You Wish For"
Garth Webber - rhythm guitar on -
"Jelly Jam and Get Yourself Together"

I am taking one last listen to these tracks before sending them away for pressing and I have a smile on my face.

We had used horns on the Butterfield and Bloomfield tribute CDs but that was with guests and doing songs recorded by Paul and Michael. This is our first FBB release doing our own stuff with full on horns, and it was great fun.

The material definitely has more of a rock, R&B feel but the blues is the nuts and bolts holding it all together. While most of the songs are originals I got a real kick out of doing older classics like "Monkey Time" and "Taste & Try." Now there are two sides of a coin.

It was also wonderful having my son Gabriel in to sing one of his originals with us and to have my brother Mark in to play harp on "Reap What You So." It was all good fun.

I must admit I was quite surprised when I realized we had only recorded one shuffle for the release. I do love a good shuffle. But all in all, there's a lot of nice music here. And, like I said, I do have a smile on my face.

~ Patrick Ford


©Blue Rock'It Records 2001--2020