As Real As It Gets

Charles Ford Band

1. Gibson Creek Shuffle
2. Look Over Yonders Wall
3. Driftin' Blues
4. Killer Joe
5. All Those Blues
6. 40 Days 40 Nights
7. That Will Never Do
8. All Your Love

The Charles Ford Band was a unit completely committed to making blues-based music that was 100% real. Every song they played counted and every note was important. Though many of the songs thay performed were not originals, they were all infused with a spirit and energy (and often a completely new arrangement) that made each song theirs. Muddy Waters was so impressed by the band that he talked Chess Records into offering them a contract. . . . This is blues "Ford Style" and it's AS REAL AS IT GETS

©Blue Rock'It Records 2001--2007